Call Us At
804-463-6278

6404 Mallory Drive
Richmond, VA 23226
For all your Heating & Cooling needs. Serving the entire Richmond Metro area including Chesterfield, Midlothian, Mechanicsville, Short Pump, Hanover and the Tri Cities.

Home » Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

customer-reviews

write review button

default image

"[Service, Price, Timeliness, Technician] Danny was awesome! He was so knowledgeable and was able to explain to us why our unit stop working, and what we can do to prevent it from happening again. I would definitely recommend River City Heating and Air to my family and friends. Thanks again!"

Crystal Harris August 19, 2019

default image

"[Service, Timeliness, Technician] Thank you for being on time and explaining what was going on with my unit."

Kate Syfert August 19, 2019

default image

"[Service, Technician, Price, Timeliness] I have been using River City Heating and Air for 16 yrs. I always feel confident that I am getting honest, thorough answers to my questions regarding HVAC issues. In addition I never have a reason to doubt the quality of their maintenance and repairs to my HVAC systems. "

Renee Davis August 19, 2019

default image

"[Service, Timeliness, Technician] Danny was courteous and professional. He explained the issues my AC unit was experiencing and got it working properly. Would not hesitate using River City in the future."

Randy Duplissey August 19, 2019

default image

"[Timeliness, Service, Technician, Price] I’ve had this company at my house twice. They have been the most straightforward and honest people I’ve met. I’m very impressed. "

Justine Drago August 19, 2019

default image

"[Service, Timeliness, Price, Technician] Timely, polite, professional, explained what he was going, didn’t try to sell us more services than needed. I will use River City again. "

Andrew Cirmo August 19, 2019

default image

"[Timeliness, Price, Technician, Service] He explained the situation and proceeded to fix it. Very professional"

Patricia Schrock August 19, 2019

default image

"[Technician] John was very punctual, friendly, qualified, and efficient. "

William McDonough August 19, 2019

default image

"[Timeliness, Service, Technician, Price] He performed excellent work and service and answered all of my questions! Great workers."

ALMA RIVERA August 19, 2019

default image

"[Price, Technician, Service, Timeliness] Danny was great! Informative, courteous, friendly and timely! River city heating and air Inc. never disappoints!"

Jonathan Moore August 19, 2019

default image

"[Service, Technician, Price] Very courteous and explained everything that was done."

Gay McPhail August 19, 2019

default image

"[Service, Technician, Timeliness] Danny is awesome. Super knowledgeable and courteous. "

Chuck Rothenburg August 19, 2019

default image

"[Timeliness, Service, Technician, Price] Great technician! Knows his craft."

SHERRI & TONY HOBBS August 19, 2019

default image

"[Service, Timeliness, Price, Technician] Great technician, friendly, informative... Had great attitude when solution was not apparent."

Joseph Cuba August 19, 2019

default image

"[Service] Real good service"

Corey Revis August 19, 2019

default image

"[Service, Timeliness, Price, Technician] Bobby came in listen to me diagnose the issue and resolve it quickly all with professional demeanor"

Melissa Weaver August 19, 2019

default image

"John was very friendly and very upfront. Appreciated the consideration to cover his shoes upon entering the house. If service is any indication of the professionalism associated with the technician it is an appreciated change. "

Joyce Trent August 19, 2019

default image

"[Service, Timeliness, Technician] He was very informative and took his time to assess the situation Very pleased. "

Joan Hockman August 19, 2019

default image

"[Technician, Service] John called ahead to provide his ETA. We were happy to see him because of the extreme heat we had been enduring. He quickly went to the unit and detected the issues right away. "

Viveca Pulliam August 19, 2019

default image

"[Technician, Service, Price, Timeliness] I give this visit a fifty star rating!!!!! Technician was polite knew his stuff got the job done in no time. No mess No fuss. Now I can chill out!!!!! Technician also has manners and respect."

Rebecca Winslow Teagle August 19, 2019

default image

"[Service, Technician, Timeliness] John was awesome!"

Robin Miller August 19, 2019

default image

"[Timeliness, Technician] John was great at explaining the possibilities of what might be going on with the system, the mechanics of it, next steps, etc. The system was frozen so more diagnostics weren’t possible at the moment."

Jeffrey Gaynor August 19, 2019

default image

"[Technician, Service, Timeliness, Price] Danny did an excellent job. Thanks"

Phil Jones August 19, 2019

default image

"[Service, Timeliness, Technician] Very good customer service. Highly recommended. "

Winny Chen August 19, 2019

default image

"[Service, Timeliness, Technician] Very nice and explained everything to me. "

Keith Coyle August 19, 2019

default image

"[Service, Timeliness, Technician, Price] Booked the job on short notice and with an old house and non-standard setup. Everything went better than expected. The job finished on time and we are very happy with the install."

Ari Ugwu August 19, 2019

default image

"[Service, Timeliness, Technician] Johns was excellent and very helpful explaining my issue. I would recommend John every time I need any service. "

Darin Bembury August 19, 2019

default image

"[Technician] Danny was top notch..very polite and interactive with my kids.."

David Hoylman August 19, 2019

default image

"[Technician] Nice, efficient service with knowledgeable understanding of customer's needs."

Jay Stafford July 5, 2019

default image

"[Technician] Danny was very knowledgable, explained everything, and did a clean job. "

Julio Moncada July 5, 2019

default image

"[Technician, Service, Timeliness, Price] He provided my husband details. Explanation of assessment, as well an ability to give cost estimate for system needs. "

Charles Banks July 5, 2019

default image

"[Service, Timeliness, Technician] Rick came out to look at a complete installation job. He was very knowledgeable and helpful. He explained everything step by step. He was very polite and on time. Thanks again"

Brent Peebles July 5, 2019

default image

"[Service, Timeliness, Technician, Price] John was great. Did a spring check of my HVAC system and taught me a few things I didn’t know about proper maintenance and safety! He was very professional and helpful. This company is now on my list of reliable service providers! "

Justine Drago July 5, 2019

default image

"[Service, Timeliness, Price, Technician] Many thanks for getting out here so fast, feels great to have AC again!"

Jim Powell July 5, 2019

default image

"[Timeliness] The tech called before the appointment and he was on time and I LIKED THAT."

Roger Price July 5, 2019

default image

"[Service, Timeliness, Price, Technician] Rick was very professional, accommodating and answered all my concerns and questions. Carlos and Dennis were the best installing the Mini Split AC/Heat. Overall experience is a A++ from start to finish, will recommend them. "

Edrick Avendano July 5, 2019

default image

customer-reviews

write review button [single_testimonial id="1514"] [single_testimonial id="1515"] [single_testimonial id="1516"] [single_testimonial id="1517"] [single_testimonial id="1518"] [single_testimonial id="1519"] [single_testimonial id="1520"] [single_testimonial id="1521"] [single_testimonial id="1522"] [single_testimonial id="1523"] [single_testimonial id="1524"] [single_testimonial id="1525"] [single_testimonial id="1526"] [single_testimonial id="1527"] [single_testimonial id="1528"] [single_testimonial id="1529"] [single_testimonial id="1530"] [single_testimonial id="1531"] [single_testimonial id="1532"] [single_testimonial id="1533"] [single_testimonial id="1534"] [single_testimonial id="1535"] [single_testimonial id="1536"] [single_testimonial id="1537"] [single_testimonial id="1538"] [single_testimonial id="1539"] [single_testimonial id="1540"] [single_testimonial id="1541"] [single_testimonial id='1480'] [single_testimonial id='1481'] [single_testimonial id='1482'] [single_testimonial id='1483'] [single_testimonial id='1484'] [single_testimonial id='1485'] [single_testimonial id='1486'] [single_testimonial id='1487'] [single_testimonial id='1488'] [single_testimonial id='1490'] [single_testimonial id='1491'] [single_testimonial id='1492'] [single_testimonial id='1493'] [single_testimonial id="1459"] [single_testimonial id="1460"] [single_testimonial id='1461'] [single_testimonial id="1462"] [single_testimonial id="1454"] [single_testimonial id="1455"] [single_testimonial id="1456"] [single_testimonial id="1457"] [single_testimonial id="1452"] [single_testimonial id="1451"] [single_testimonial id="1439"] [single_testimonial id="1440"] [single_testimonial id="1441"] [single_testimonial id="1443"] [single_testimonial id="1444"] [single_testimonial id="1445"] [single_testimonial id="1446"] [single_testimonial id="1447"] [single_testimonial id="1448"] [single_testimonial id="1449"] [single_testimonial id="1436"] [single_testimonial id="1435"] [single_testimonial id="1434"] [single_testimonial id="1433"] [single_testimonial id="1432"] [single_testimonial id="1428"] [single_testimonial id="1426"] [single_testimonial id="1425"] [single_testimonial id="1424"] [single_testimonial id="1422"] [single_testimonial id="1421"] [single_testimonial id="1415"] [single_testimonial id="1413"] [single_testimonial id="1411"] [single_testimonial id="1410"] [single_testimonial id="1407"] [single_testimonial id="1403"] [single_testimonial id="1401"] [single_testimonial id="1399"] [single_testimonial id="1395"] [single_testimonial id="1393"] [single_testimonial id="1391"] [single_testimonial id="1389"] [single_testimonial id="1384"] [single_testimonial id="1381"] [single_testimonial id="1377"] [single_testimonial id="1375"] [single_testimonial id="1362"] [single_testimonial id="1364"] [single_testimonial id="1365"] [single_testimonial id="1360"] [single_testimonial id="1355"] [single_testimonial id="1356"] [single_testimonial id="1351"] [single_testimonial id="1345"] [single_testimonial id="1343"] [single_testimonial id="1334"] [single_testimonial id="1336"] [single_testimonial id="1329"] [single_testimonial id="1327"] [single_testimonial id="1324"] [single_testimonial id="1322"] [single_testimonial id="1319"] [single_testimonial id="1315"] [single_testimonial id="1312"] [single_testimonial id="1304"] [single_testimonial id="1298"] [single_testimonial id="1295"] [single_testimonial id="1291"] [single_testimonial id="1288"] [single_testimonial id="1285"] [single_testimonial id="1284"] [single_testimonial id="1280"] [single_testimonial id="1276"] [single_testimonial id="1270"] [single_testimonial id="1271"] [single_testimonial id="1273"] [single_testimonial id="1267"] [single_testimonial id="1262"] [single_testimonial id="1259"] [single_testimonial id="1256"] [single_testimonial id="1257"] [single_testimonial id="1254"] [single_testimonial id="1252"] [single_testimonial id='1248'] [single_testimonial id="1249"] [single_testimonial id="1244"] [single_testimonial id="1241"] [single_testimonial id="1238"] [single_testimonial id="1236"] [single_testimonial id="1233"] [single_testimonial id='1228'] [single_testimonial id="1226"] [single_testimonial id="1223"] [single_testimonial id="1220"] [single_testimonial id='1217'] [single_testimonial id='1216'] [single_testimonial id='1213'] [single_testimonial id='1208'] [single_testimonial id='1204'] [single_testimonial id='1202'] [single_testimonial id='1198'] [single_testimonial id='1199'] [single_testimonial id='1200'] [single_testimonial id='1188'] [single_testimonial id='1189'] [single_testimonial id='1185'] [single_testimonial id='1182'] [single_testimonial id='1176'] [single_testimonial id='1177'] [single_testimonial id='1167'] [single_testimonial id='1165'] [single_testimonial id='1163'] [single_testimonial id='1158'] [single_testimonial id='1155'] [single_testimonial id='1153'] [single_testimonial id='1151'] [single_testimonial id='1148']

July 5, 2019

default image

"[Technician, Service] Excellent service, explained everything that he did and explained what was wrong "

PATRICIA WATKINS July 12, 2019

default image

"[Service, Timeliness, Price, Technician] Very nice and informative. Explained and fixed the problem. "

Jane Singleton July 12, 2019

default image

"[Service, Timeliness, Technician] Rick was on time, and provided great suggestions and feedback for what kind of system will be best for our home. I'd definitely refer friends to River City Heating and Air based on this experience. Thank you! "

Emilie Phillips July 12, 2019

default image

"[Service, Timeliness, Price, Technician] John did a great job! Very informative when going over the work that needed to be done and why. He worked efficiently and was able to get service done within a reasonable time. "

Jason Conner July 12, 2019

default image

"[Service, Timeliness, Price, Technician] Danny is an awesome technician. River City provides great quality service and value with my HVAC. Thank You!"

Mike Haudricourt June 10, 2019

default image

"[Timeliness, Technician] Knowledgeable. Reviewed details of work in estimate thoroughly. Much better detail than other contractor who bid job, even though prices were equal. Will likely use River City, but have one more contractor to bid job."

Jeffrey Hanks June 10, 2019

default image

"[Technician, Timeliness] Professional and Pleasant "

Debbie Allen June 10, 2019

default image

"[Technician, Price, Timeliness] Straight talk. Provided info with no superfluous sales talk."

William Fitch June 10, 2019

default image

"[Service, Timeliness, Price, Technician] Danny went above and beyond to help diagnose a problem with our hvac unit while there to just perform routine maintenance on it."

Lucas Curtis June 6, 2019

default image

"[Technician] Rick is a really nice guy, happy to have you replace my unit. "

Linda Haudricourt June 6, 2019

default image

"[Service, Timeliness, Price, Technician] All around great service and confidence in River City from day one of Rick coming to do the quote until the work was done! Very nice, knowledgeable employees."

Marianne Daly June 6, 2019

default image

"[Technician, Service, Timeliness] John was great,very personable and knew what he was doing. He got to work identifying the problem immediately and he was done in 20 minutes. He took notes and inspected the area that our pipes had possibly frozen or there could have been a leak in case the issue comes back up. Thank you. "

Lenzie Boswell June 6, 2019

default image

"[Technician, Service] Danny is my technician....they don’t make them better than him...Danny is the BEST- his knowledge, patient and kind and very efficient!! Only want to deal with him in the future...great person!"

Philip Bickley June 4, 2019

default image

"[Service, Technician] John is an excellent technician, personable and communicative."

Michael Dietz June 4, 2019

default image

"[Service] Delightful, experienced and very helpful Thank you!"

Alli Scott May 22, 2019

default image

"[Service, Timeliness, Technician] Bobby is a good person. Appreciate the time he spends explaining my situation"

Jeff Burns May 22, 2019

default image

"[Technician, Service, Timeliness, Price] John is very knowledgeable and professional, with a great customer service attitude!"

Lorenzo Casanova May 22, 2019

default image

"[Service, Timeliness] Rick was very knowledgeable and informative. He was right on time and kind and even gave the kitties a rub when they were looking for attention!"

Marianne Daly May 22, 2019

default image

"[Service, Timeliness, Price, Technician] Very professional technician, timely response . I would recommend it. Thanks "

Gustavo Flores May 22, 2019

default image

"[Service, Timeliness, Technician] technicians were on time & took care of business & were very professional"

Waverly Jones May 22, 2019

default image

"[Service, Timeliness, Price, Technician] Technician was very flexable in appointment time and was very knowledgeable."

Chase Weeks May 22, 2019

default image

"[Service, Timeliness, Technician, Price] Rick is very knowledgeable of what my issues are. I received good advice for my needs."

Glasco Edmonds May 22, 2019

default image

"[Service, Timeliness, Price, Technician] Excellent service ... Bobby handled the repairs with ease "

David Speidell May 22, 2019

default image

"[Technician] As always, river city has the most down to earth, open and honest technicians. Bobby came out, found an issue and resolved it. "

JEREMY KILLIAN May 22, 2019

default image

"[Service, Timeliness, Price, Technician] John was very pleasant and on time which was a plus for me!"

Frances Drinkwater May 13, 2019

default image

"[Technician] Very knowledgeable and shared info regarding process and upkeep of systems."

Sean Fellin May 13, 2019

default image

"[Service, Timeliness, Price, Technician] Bobby is polite and knowledgeable and had our AC back to cooling in no time. "

Joy Lukhard May 13, 2019

default image

"[Technician, Timeliness, Service] All very positive. "

Don Mchale May 13, 2019

default image

"[Service, Timeliness, Price, Technician] Danny was phenomenal tech, wouldn't trust our HVAC to anyone else!"

Joe Nolan May 13, 2019

default image

"[Service, Price, Timeliness, Technician] Most a/c "techs" work on commission and will try to sell you things you don't need. Danny was quite the opposite. A peerless tech who took the time to educate and gave me more than I paid for. I totally trust this guy and this company"

Mark Pasnak May 6, 2019

default image

"[Service, Timeliness, Price, Technician] Exceeded my expectations !"

Chester Smith May 3, 2019

default image

"[Service, Timeliness, Price, Technician] Great customer service! "

Shirley Cashwell May 3, 2019

default image

"[Service, Timeliness, Price, Technician] Great tech! I like that your technicians always explain everything so well. Everybody I have ever talked to in your company is nice, from setting appointments to the actual technicians."

Tanja Dean May 3, 2019

default image

"[Service, Timeliness, Price, Technician] Called at 8 they were at my house and done by 10. Very good service and very fair rate. "

Victoria Parmenter May 1, 2019

default image

"[Technician] Danny always takes time to explain how things work and why it works. He is very thorough."

Tynisa Gaines May 1, 2019

default image

"[Service, Technician, Price, Timeliness] Danny is always prfessonal and most of all trustworthy. I actually request him for all my HVAC needs. "

LaTanya Dickerson-Tedder April 30, 2019

default image

"[Service, Timeliness, Technician, Price] What a wonderful and professional Service Tech. From the moment he was ready to Service our unit, John was GREAT!! He was prompt, VERY knowledgeable and conversed with me about my system. I would gladly use River City and definitely John again. "

Darin Bembury April 29, 2019

default image

"[Technician, Service, Timeliness] Very thorough with explaining the problem "

Edward Goode April 29, 2019

default image

"[Technician, Timeliness, Service, Price] John the technician was very professional and polite. Was on time and called when in route. After doing the system checkup John explained to me that everything tested and look good on both the outside fan and the handling unit under the house. Also a very good price at $59 to have the spring check-up done."

Steve Oliver April 29, 2019

default image

"[Technician, Timeliness, Service] Technician is knowledgeable and was very accommodating and efficient. He has been to my property before and he has always presented in a professional and pleasant way. Great job Danny, I really appreciate you! "

Lorraine Lett'Brown April 29, 2019

default image

"[Technician, Timeliness, Service, Price] He found and fixed things the last two companies I had out there didn't...PLUS a problem that the last company created! Will definitely be calling them again when I need knowledgeable experience!! "

Corri Browell April 25, 2019

default image

"Rick was wonderful and very helpful in educating me about the best options for my house!"

Keegan Miller April 22, 2019

default image

"[Service, Price] Great service and great price. John took the time to explain everything and go over options."

Kristin Swineford April 17, 2019

default image

"[Service, Timeliness, Price, Technician] Outstanding customer service.. Answered all my questions. Thank you!!"

Bill Anderson April 16, 2019

default image

"[Service, Timeliness, Price, Technician] It’s rare that I leave the familiar and try something new. With River City I did and lucked up and had the best technician available. Danny was informative, patient and honest. He was also at my home in less than 24 hours of my call. I’m a new client and proud of it!"

Anthony Chandler April 12, 2019

default image

"[Service, Timeliness, Technician, Price] Danny was very nice and easy to talk to. He informed me on all that was going on with the unit. He is very knowledgeable and was able to explain it to me in a way that made sense. I really enjoyed the learning experience.

Sean Singleton April 12, 2019

default image

"[Service, Timeliness, Technician, Price] River City Heating and Air has always been a real relief when it comes to customer service and install quality. I honestly do not have to worry about any problems that come up with HVAC. No company is perfect but Ryan and his crews are always very professional and go the extra step to get things right when something doesn’t go exactly perfect. They’re great!"

Hannah Lee April 12, 2019

default image

"[Service, Timeliness, Technician, Price] Danny is extremely friendly and knowledgeable. He explained everything about our unit and the issue it was having in laymen’s terms we could understand! He was so patient and friendly with our kids as they were running around asking him questions as well! Highly recommend River City for their service, dependability, knowledge, and of course, employees like Danny! "

Aubrey Cox March 11, 2019

default image

"[Service, Timeliness, Price, Technician] Danny is a joy to work with and very knowledgeable about his job and products. He is a great asset to your company. "

James Jackson March 8, 2019

default image

"[Service] Great Experience, Danny is a knowledgeable technician who knows his product. Showed up on time and completed before the estimated time. His assistant technician Tyler was the quite professional who went straight to work while Danny handled the transaction/ customer portion. Very pleased, will recommend to friends. Thanks for the great service."

BENJAMIN TICHNER March 7, 2019

default image

"[Service, Timeliness, Technician] John was awesome at explaining the problem as well as explaining the options!"

Gray Smith March 6, 2019

default image

"[Service, Timeliness, Technician, Price] The price was reasonable. Danny called in advance and arrived on time. He is polite, informative and has a sense of humor. He corrected short comings attributed to previous install. Good man and hard worker. Same can be said of the guy working with him. Good combination. "

Fred Picard February 26, 2019

default image

"[Professionalism] Excellent company very professional and knowledgeable "

JACOB NEIGHBORS February 26, 2019

default image

"[Service, Timeliness, Technician, Price] John was awesome! He professional, prompt, and very knowledgeable!"

Maya Paige February 26, 2019

default image

"John is very professional, does a great job "

William Hall February 18, 2019

default image

"[Service, Timeliness, Technician] Mr.Rick Hurtt arrived on time, examined our existing unit and was very nice. He educated us to options and promised to send a quote by the next day. I would recommend him to my neighbors."

Jose Ramos February 18, 2019

default image

"[Technician, Timeliness, Price] I enjoyed talking with Rick. He was courteous and not in a rush. He was the only salesman thus far to leave me with a quote. He was thorough and candid. "

Elijah Stewart February 18, 2019

default image

"[Service, Technician, Timeliness] I was greatful to River City working this warranty problem cause the Heat Pump was just a year old so I just want to say thanks for working this problem in my favor and I’m satisfied with the turn out. Thanks again Carlene Williams "

Carlene Williams February 6, 2019

default image

"[Technician, Price, Service, Timeliness] John was extremely helpful in addressing my concerns in regards to my heating system. He made sure I understood everything that needed to be maintained. I recently lost my husband and don’t know the first thing about heating systems. I look forward to summertime and would prefer John to come out and explain my air conditioning unit. "

Chanda Crockett February 1, 2019

default image

"[Service, Timeliness, Technician, Price] Danny was very helpful and informative. Called me 15 minutes before arrival. Him and his assistant diagnosed the problem within a few minutes and upon by approval went ahead with the work. They were very respectful and answered all my questions as well as offering recommendations on maintenance of my unit to prevent future issues. The receptionist even pointed me to their coupons when I first called. Top notch team, and I love the fact that they are a small company. Would gladly recommend."

Karen Wolfe January 24, 2019

default image

"[Technician, Service] John is knowledgeable and easy to talk with. He takes time to explain the problem and the solution."

Edward and Karen Sismour January 22, 2019

default image

"[Service, Technician, Timeliness, Price] On time very friendly. Explained about my filter change outs and how often. Very good technician. "

David Harris January 22, 2019

default image

Thank you all for a wonderful and quick job. It's nice to feel warm again. Chris and partner did a great job. Will definitely recommend your company to friends and family.

Angela Thorte January 17, 2019

default image

"[Timeliness] Rick was prompt, pleasant, and very knowledgeable about installing HVAC systems. He was able to answer my questions and answered honestly."

Betty Alexis-Worrell January 16, 2019

default image

"[Service, Timeliness, Price, Technician] Gentlemen called when enroute and were on time. They swiftly diagnosed the problem with my unit and after explaining the costs, repaired my unit. They we're very patient and answered all my questions! Thank you River City. "

Linda Funk January 14, 2019

default image

"[Service, Technician, Price, Timeliness] River City provides great service, and technician is always professional, and courteous. "

Bruce Worsham January 2, 2019

default image

"[Service, Timeliness, Price, Technician] He found the problem and explained it to me. He was very nice and professional. Plus he was kind to my old dog. I look forward to using River City in the future and hope Danny will be my technician!"

Anne Grabes December 28, 2018

default image

"[Service, Technician, Timeliness] Was a quick checkup/service on the unit. Friendly and knowledgeable technicians. They were on time and got the service done quickly. "

James Gathright December 20, 2018

default image

"[Service, Timeliness, Price, Technician] I had to jump on a work call and he took the time to help my wife to understand the new thermostat. Great job"

Mark Johnson December 20, 2018

default image

"[Service, Timeliness, Technician] Ryan provided exceptional service faster than I ever imagined was possible. His ability to quickly diagnose technical problems was outstanding! Great job!"

Kareem Haamid December 11, 2018

default image

"[Service] Danny was so knowledgeable about all our questions concerning our heating unit. Outstanding service and very pleasant to work with.Will use River Heating and Cooling company again for all our heating and cooling issue and maintenance. Well pleased with the service. Will always ask for Danny if he is available. Thank you !!! "

Renee Hopkins November 20, 2018

default image

"[Service, Timeliness, Price, Technician] They did exactly what they said, when they said they would do it and for the cost they estimated! Awesome company!"

Chris Robbins - Ashborough Dr November 16, 2018

default image

"[Service, Timeliness, Technician] My technician is excellent! He’s very knowledgeable and always services my HVAC unit properly!!"

Melissa Friend November 14, 2018

default image

"[Professionalism] Danny is very knowledgeable, timely, friendly and professional. His is an expert in his field and he took the time to answer my questions and fully explain the problem and the resolution to me. I appreciate patience and his commitment to resolving the issues with my furnace. He is truly one of a kind! "

JANET LOGAN November 14, 2018

default image

"[Problem Resolution] Danny did a fine job. Punctual, courteous and fixed the problem quickly."

JOSHUA L CARTER November 9, 2018

default image

"[Service, Timeliness, Technician] Technicians had to install a unit in the attic of my home. The space to enter the attic was too small to accommodate the HVAC unit so the unit had to be disassembled, brought up drop-down steps into the attic and then re-assembled. The unit is functioning well and is much quieter than the previous unit. I expect it to be much more efficient and this should be reflected in my next bill. I really appreciated the extra effort taken by the River City Heating & Air, Inc. representatives to make this happen."

MINDY MULTOG November 9, 2018

default image

"[Service, Price, Timeliness, Technician] We thank you for an excellent service in meeting our need . The communication with us at each step from beginning to finish is superb! Rick, Emily,BJ, Chris,Danny, John, and assistance installer are wonderful. Danny and John fix the issue with the downstairs Hvac unit promptly! 5 stars!!!! We highly recommend this caring people for Hvac service!!!"

Eddie Chow October 31, 2018

default image

"[Service, Price, Timeliness, Technician] Danny is Thorough, has very nice manners, answers questions without making me feel stupid, very trustworthy. I feel very comfortable with him working at my home. He is the best."

Sheri Thomas October 29, 2018

default image

"[Problem Resolution] These guys are great. We had a difficult problem to identify, John went through each component of my heating system and finally diagnosed that one of my thermostats was improperly configured when it was installed by a different company last year. He really went out he extra distance to identify and resolve our problem. Excellent service "

SAL&MARY JO FARACE October 25, 2018

default image

"[Service, Price, Timeliness, Technician] Super fast and an amazing technician, so helpful and understanding "

Darcy Creech October 25, 2018

default image

"[Service, Price, Timeliness, Technician] Our technician John is very professional and friendly. He goes the extra step to give us tips on maintaining our system and that is really appreciated. Great job all around."

Robert Gibbons October 25, 2018

default image

"[Professionalism] Tech showed up on time and fixed the heat quickly. He was professional. Great experience "

CHRISTIAN PORTER October 23, 2018

default image

"[Service, Price, Timeliness, Technician] My technician Bobby was excellent and efficient. He explained the procedure and what to expect. He showed me features of my thermostat that I didn't know existed. He adjusted the values and explained why they needed to be set at those levels so my unit would be more efficient. Thanks"

Janice McKinley October 16, 2018

default image

"[Service, Price, Timeliness, Technician] Tech arrived on time, was polite, knowledgeable and prompt. Put on shoe covers when entering our home "

Paul Jones October 16, 2018

default image

"[Service, Price, Timeliness, Technician] They were very neat and courteous and everything went very smooth thank you for everything."

Bertha Martinez October 3, 2018

default image

"[Problem Resolution] Outstanding service and professional tech (Danny) who took care of our A/C unit. Excellent folks!!"

TIMOTHY S ROSS October 3, 2018

default image

"[Service, Price, Technician] The technician's Chris and Carlos were great. They were professional, efficient, and completed the job on time. I am continued to be impressed with Rivery City Heating & Air overall. "

Michael Forder October 1, 2018

default image

"[Service, Timeliness, Technician] John did an awesome job making sure our systems were working properly. He was professional and service was performed in a timely matter."

Danielle Butler September 25, 2018

default image

"[Service, Timeliness, Technician] I called River City on Wednesday and they came out on Thursday. John came out and fixed problem right away. Can't ask for better service."

Robert Gibbons September 13, 2018

default image

"[Professionalism] They were excellent in response and professional "

GORDAN & SHEENA MACKENZIE September 13, 2018

default image

"[Service, Technician] Great Service!! So very informative & helpful!"

Delores Lentz August 31, 2018

default image

"[Service, Price, Timeliness, Technician] My first service call with you since buying my house. Excellent all around. "

Jeremy MIllsap August 28, 2018

default image

Danny was great. Really knowledgeable.

Michael Fine August 21, 2018

default image

"[Service, Timeliness, Technician] Danny was great and super informative"

Zach Barefoot August 20, 2018

default image

"[Professionalism] River City was great"

CARL LODEN August 17, 2018

default image

"[Service, Price, Timeliness, Technician] The technician (John) was very helpful with troubleshooting homeowner concerns and answering questions about HVAC system. River City has a great team that provides professional & courteous service. Definitely recommend them for your HVAC needs. Thanks again!"

Emmett Philpy August 2, 2018

default image

"[Professionalism] Danny was just superb. He remained vigilant during this very trying and tiresome process. He educated me on the entire repair and displayed care and concerned for my issue. I felt like I was royalty. "

DONYA COX July 20, 2018

default image

"[Service, Price, Timeliness, Technician] John was really excellent with answering any questions i had. The office was really good about communicating with us. And the time was really good about getting a technician out. I appreciate everything. "

Lauren Short July 19, 2018

default image

"[Service, Timeliness, Technician] Danny is an exceptional technician!! He's knowledgeable and professional! He takes the time to explain the issues and repairs. He is a true asset to your company! "

Sabrina Mischal July 16, 2018

default image

"[Problem Resolution] The person who came out came over greeted me with a handshake and then proceeded to ask me what was going on with the system to my best ability he then checked out the system inside and out and made his professional opinion of what was going on with it"

ERIC & GWENDOLYN DANDRIDGE July 13, 2018

default image

"[Professionalism] Mechanic was professional, honest in his assessment and explained everything In easy to understand language. I would definitely recommend them."

EDWARD & EILEEN LORD July 13, 2018

default image

"[Service, Price, Timeliness, Technician] Did what was promised when it was promised for the price that was promised. Sounds simple but not many can get it right. "

Peter Dove July 12, 2018

default image

"[Problem Resolution] On time Professional Diagnosed problem and provided repair plan. John was great. "

SAL&MARY JO FARACE July 10, 2018

default image

"[Problem Resolution] John was great, assessed and fixed the problem. Explained problem.."

JAMARA JONES June 27, 2018

default image

"[Professionalism] Danny did an excellent job with timeliness, professionalism, and recognizing the problem. He also took time to explain what was going on in a way I (with no HVAC experience)could understand."

CANDY MASON June 26, 2018

default image

"[Professionalism] John was very professional, knowledgeable, and people friendly. My overall experience was beyond 5 star....."

DONYA COX June 25, 2018

default image

"[Service, Price, Timeliness, Technician] Best service I have ever had!! No one Company has ever come close to the level of expertise and professionalism that your personnel showed today!! I will recommend your company to all that need your services!!"

Ted Vandevere June 25, 2018

default image

My fiance and I just bought our first home and were looking for someone to check up on our AC system to make sure it was working properly before the brutal Richmond summer was in full swing. Bobby arrived promptly at 8:30am and was extremely knowledgeable and friendly. He inspected the units and provided a wealth of information that I find valuable as a first time home buyer. They are also a partner of our home warranty provider, so we feel comfortable with their accreditation, not to mention the convenience! 100% would recommend!

Jeff Wagner June 25, 2018

default image

"[Service, Price, Timeliness, Technician] Bobby was informative and very professional!! He representated your company to highest degree!"

Ted Vandevere June 7, 2018

default image

"[Problem Resolution] Your technician was very professional & knowledgeable & I thank you very much"

WARREN O COWAN June 7, 2018

default image

"[Professionalism] Danny my serviceman, professional, experienced and friendly..."

WALLACE PARHAM June 6, 2018

default image

"[Professionalism] The technician Danny called and let me know he was on his way. When he arrived he was very professional asking me questions about the a.c. unit. He tested the unit and told me what was wrong. "

JAMES JACKSON June 6, 2018

default image

"[Service, Price, Timeliness, Technician] I was able to schedule an appointment within a couple of days of calling. Good communication about my upcoming appointment. Arrived as scheduled, knowledgeable and price was good. Took the time to explain how future work could be done and what it would cost. I will be a repeat customer!"

Robyn Puryear May 9, 2018

default image

"[Professionalism] Appreciated his thoroughness in diagnosing my system and his ability to explain the situation. I’ve had technicians in the past who put in Freon without recognizing there was an obvious leak that needed to be corrected. I sincerely appreciated his knowledge."

CYNTHIA WILLIAMS May 9, 2018

default image

"[Service, Price, Timeliness, Technician] River City had excellent pricing, time frame of install, and the technicians were great to work with, and cleaned up, and removed all debris, and old unit. Pleasure working with River City. Thank you for your professionalism"

Bruce Worsham May 2, 2018

default image

"[Service, Price, Timeliness, Technician] This whole experience was great! The team was experienced, reliable, polite, kept everything cleaned. They explained everything they were doing getting your approval first. I highly recommend them. Thank you all so much!!!"

Kimberly Brown April 27, 2018

default image

"[Service, Price, Timeliness, Technician] Very pleasant and professional experience knowledgeable of situation, timely and courteous all perfect. I would recommend River City to friends, colleagues and co-workers, overall great job 😊"

PAUL MURRAY April 23, 2018

default image

"[Timeliness, Technician] So far all we've done is the estimate, but already I can tell I'm dealing with a quality company. Everyone has been friendly and the technician is very knowledgeable. He is even showing me ways to reduce the costs and has discussed things that the other companies didn't mention. They have been timely and have communicated with me throughout the process. "

Stephanie McKaig April 13, 2018

default image

"[Professionalism] Bobby Robinson....excellent service...knowledgeable and professional! Thank you.....Robert M Glasser MD"

ROBERT GLASSER April 9, 2018

default image

"[Service, Price, Timeliness, Technician] I appreciate the great service when the tech gets here. Every tech that has been here explains what they're doing and why. And usually I have a technician that's been here before, so that's a plus, as well."

Terri Sanislo April 5, 2018

default image

"[Service, Technician] Danny was our technician! He remembered us from installing our system last year. He explained what he was going to do. He serviced our system and gave me some good tips about fan usage among other things. Answered my questions and even asked about a family member. Very professional and friendly. Great to talk! "

Pat Farthing April 2, 2018

default image

"[Service, Price, Timeliness, Technician] Excellent work as always! I’d highly recommend your company!!!"

Betty Muoio March 19, 2018