Call Us At
804-463-6278

6404 Mallory Drive
Richmond, VA 23226
For all your Heating & Cooling needs. Serving the entire Richmond Metro area including Chesterfield, Midlothian, Mechanicsville, Short Pump, Hanover and the Tri Cities.

Home » Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

customer-reviews

write review button

default image

"[Service, Timeliness, Technician, Price] Danny is extremely friendly and knowledgeable. He explained everything about our unit and the issue it was having in laymen’s terms we could understand! He was so patient and friendly with our kids as they were running around asking him questions as well! Highly recommend River City for their service, dependability, knowledge, and of course, employees like Danny! "

Aubrey Cox March 11, 2019

default image

"[Service, Timeliness, Price, Technician] Danny is a joy to work with and very knowledgeable about his job and products. He is a great asset to your company. "

James Jackson March 8, 2019

default image

"[Service] Great Experience, Danny is a knowledgeable technician who knows his product. Showed up on time and completed before the estimated time. His assistant technician Tyler was the quite professional who went straight to work while Danny handled the transaction/ customer portion. Very pleased, will recommend to friends. Thanks for the great service."

BENJAMIN TICHNER March 7, 2019

default image

"[Service, Timeliness, Technician] John was awesome at explaining the problem as well as explaining the options!"

Gray Smith March 6, 2019

default image

"[Service, Timeliness, Technician, Price] The price was reasonable. Danny called in advance and arrived on time. He is polite, informative and has a sense of humor. He corrected short comings attributed to previous install. Good man and hard worker. Same can be said of the guy working with him. Good combination. "

Fred Picard February 26, 2019

default image

"[Professionalism] Excellent company very professional and knowledgeable "

JACOB NEIGHBORS February 26, 2019

default image

"[Service, Timeliness, Technician, Price] John was awesome! He professional, prompt, and very knowledgeable!"

Maya Paige February 26, 2019

default image

"John is very professional, does a great job "

William Hall February 18, 2019

default image

"[Service, Timeliness, Technician] Mr.Rick Hurtt arrived on time, examined our existing unit and was very nice. He educated us to options and promised to send a quote by the next day. I would recommend him to my neighbors."

Jose Ramos February 18, 2019

default image

"[Technician, Timeliness, Price] I enjoyed talking with Rick. He was courteous and not in a rush. He was the only salesman thus far to leave me with a quote. He was thorough and candid. "

Elijah Stewart February 18, 2019

default image

"[Service, Technician, Timeliness] I was greatful to River City working this warranty problem cause the Heat Pump was just a year old so I just want to say thanks for working this problem in my favor and I’m satisfied with the turn out. Thanks again Carlene Williams "

Carlene Williams February 6, 2019

default image

"[Technician, Price, Service, Timeliness] John was extremely helpful in addressing my concerns in regards to my heating system. He made sure I understood everything that needed to be maintained. I recently lost my husband and don’t know the first thing about heating systems. I look forward to summertime and would prefer John to come out and explain my air conditioning unit. "

Chanda Crockett February 1, 2019

default image

"[Service, Timeliness, Technician, Price] Danny was very helpful and informative. Called me 15 minutes before arrival. Him and his assistant diagnosed the problem within a few minutes and upon by approval went ahead with the work. They were very respectful and answered all my questions as well as offering recommendations on maintenance of my unit to prevent future issues. The receptionist even pointed me to their coupons when I first called. Top notch team, and I love the fact that they are a small company. Would gladly recommend."

Karen Wolfe January 24, 2019

default image

"[Technician, Service] John is knowledgeable and easy to talk with. He takes time to explain the problem and the solution."

Edward and Karen Sismour January 22, 2019

default image

"[Service, Technician, Timeliness, Price] On time very friendly. Explained about my filter change outs and how often. Very good technician. "

David Harris January 22, 2019

default image

Thank you all for a wonderful and quick job. It's nice to feel warm again. Chris and partner did a great job. Will definitely recommend your company to friends and family.

Angela Thorte January 17, 2019

default image

"[Timeliness] Rick was prompt, pleasant, and very knowledgeable about installing HVAC systems. He was able to answer my questions and answered honestly."

Betty Alexis-Worrell January 16, 2019

default image

"[Service, Timeliness, Price, Technician] Gentlemen called when enroute and were on time. They swiftly diagnosed the problem with my unit and after explaining the costs, repaired my unit. They we're very patient and answered all my questions! Thank you River City. "

Linda Funk January 14, 2019

default image

"[Service, Technician, Price, Timeliness] River City provides great service, and technician is always professional, and courteous. "

Bruce Worsham January 2, 2019

default image

"[Service, Timeliness, Price, Technician] He found the problem and explained it to me. He was very nice and professional. Plus he was kind to my old dog. I look forward to using River City in the future and hope Danny will be my technician!"

Anne Grabes December 28, 2018

default image

"[Service, Technician, Timeliness] Was a quick checkup/service on the unit. Friendly and knowledgeable technicians. They were on time and got the service done quickly. "

James Gathright December 20, 2018

default image

"[Service, Timeliness, Price, Technician] I had to jump on a work call and he took the time to help my wife to understand the new thermostat. Great job"

Mark Johnson December 20, 2018

default image

"[Service, Timeliness, Technician] Ryan provided exceptional service faster than I ever imagined was possible. His ability to quickly diagnose technical problems was outstanding! Great job!"

Kareem Haamid December 11, 2018

default image

"[Service] Danny was so knowledgeable about all our questions concerning our heating unit. Outstanding service and very pleasant to work with.Will use River Heating and Cooling company again for all our heating and cooling issue and maintenance. Well pleased with the service. Will always ask for Danny if he is available. Thank you !!! "

Renee Hopkins November 20, 2018

default image

"[Service, Timeliness, Price, Technician] They did exactly what they said, when they said they would do it and for the cost they estimated! Awesome company!"

Chris Robbins - Ashborough Dr November 16, 2018

default image

"[Service, Timeliness, Technician] My technician is excellent! He’s very knowledgeable and always services my HVAC unit properly!!"

Melissa Friend November 14, 2018

default image

"[Professionalism] Danny is very knowledgeable, timely, friendly and professional. His is an expert in his field and he took the time to answer my questions and fully explain the problem and the resolution to me. I appreciate patience and his commitment to resolving the issues with my furnace. He is truly one of a kind! "

JANET LOGAN November 14, 2018

default image

"[Problem Resolution] Danny did a fine job. Punctual, courteous and fixed the problem quickly."

JOSHUA L CARTER November 9, 2018

default image

"[Service, Timeliness, Technician] Technicians had to install a unit in the attic of my home. The space to enter the attic was too small to accommodate the HVAC unit so the unit had to be disassembled, brought up drop-down steps into the attic and then re-assembled. The unit is functioning well and is much quieter than the previous unit. I expect it to be much more efficient and this should be reflected in my next bill. I really appreciated the extra effort taken by the River City Heating & Air, Inc. representatives to make this happen."

MINDY MULTOG November 9, 2018

default image

"[Service, Price, Timeliness, Technician] We thank you for an excellent service in meeting our need . The communication with us at each step from beginning to finish is superb! Rick, Emily,BJ, Chris,Danny, John, and assistance installer are wonderful. Danny and John fix the issue with the downstairs Hvac unit promptly! 5 stars!!!! We highly recommend this caring people for Hvac service!!!"

Eddie Chow October 31, 2018

default image

"[Service, Price, Timeliness, Technician] Danny is Thorough, has very nice manners, answers questions without making me feel stupid, very trustworthy. I feel very comfortable with him working at my home. He is the best."

Sheri Thomas October 29, 2018

default image

"[Problem Resolution] These guys are great. We had a difficult problem to identify, John went through each component of my heating system and finally diagnosed that one of my thermostats was improperly configured when it was installed by a different company last year. He really went out he extra distance to identify and resolve our problem. Excellent service "

SAL&MARY JO FARACE October 25, 2018

default image

"[Service, Price, Timeliness, Technician] Super fast and an amazing technician, so helpful and understanding "

Darcy Creech October 25, 2018

default image

"[Service, Price, Timeliness, Technician] Our technician John is very professional and friendly. He goes the extra step to give us tips on maintaining our system and that is really appreciated. Great job all around."

Robert Gibbons October 25, 2018

default image

"[Professionalism] Tech showed up on time and fixed the heat quickly. He was professional. Great experience "

CHRISTIAN PORTER October 23, 2018

default image

"[Service, Price, Timeliness, Technician] My technician Bobby was excellent and efficient. He explained the procedure and what to expect. He showed me features of my thermostat that I didn't know existed. He adjusted the values and explained why they needed to be set at those levels so my unit would be more efficient. Thanks"

Janice McKinley October 16, 2018

default image

"[Service, Price, Timeliness, Technician] Tech arrived on time, was polite, knowledgeable and prompt. Put on shoe covers when entering our home "

Paul Jones October 16, 2018

default image

"[Service, Price, Timeliness, Technician] They were very neat and courteous and everything went very smooth thank you for everything."

Bertha Martinez October 3, 2018

default image

"[Problem Resolution] Outstanding service and professional tech (Danny) who took care of our A/C unit. Excellent folks!!"

TIMOTHY S ROSS October 3, 2018

default image

"[Service, Price, Technician] The technician's Chris and Carlos were great. They were professional, efficient, and completed the job on time. I am continued to be impressed with Rivery City Heating & Air overall. "

Michael Forder October 1, 2018

default image

"[Service, Timeliness, Technician] John did an awesome job making sure our systems were working properly. He was professional and service was performed in a timely matter."

Danielle Butler September 25, 2018

default image

"[Service, Timeliness, Technician] I called River City on Wednesday and they came out on Thursday. John came out and fixed problem right away. Can't ask for better service."

Robert Gibbons September 13, 2018

default image

"[Professionalism] They were excellent in response and professional "

GORDAN & SHEENA MACKENZIE September 13, 2018

default image

"[Service, Technician] Great Service!! So very informative & helpful!"

Delores Lentz August 31, 2018

default image

"[Service, Price, Timeliness, Technician] My first service call with you since buying my house. Excellent all around. "

Jeremy MIllsap August 28, 2018

default image

Danny was great. Really knowledgeable.

Michael Fine August 21, 2018

default image

"[Service, Timeliness, Technician] Danny was great and super informative"

Zach Barefoot August 20, 2018

default image

"[Professionalism] River City was great"

CARL LODEN August 17, 2018

default image

"[Service, Price, Timeliness, Technician] The technician (John) was very helpful with troubleshooting homeowner concerns and answering questions about HVAC system. River City has a great team that provides professional & courteous service. Definitely recommend them for your HVAC needs. Thanks again!"

Emmett Philpy August 2, 2018

default image

"[Professionalism] Danny was just superb. He remained vigilant during this very trying and tiresome process. He educated me on the entire repair and displayed care and concerned for my issue. I felt like I was royalty. "

DONYA COX July 20, 2018

default image

"[Service, Price, Timeliness, Technician] John was really excellent with answering any questions i had. The office was really good about communicating with us. And the time was really good about getting a technician out. I appreciate everything. "

Lauren Short July 19, 2018

default image

"[Service, Timeliness, Technician] Danny is an exceptional technician!! He's knowledgeable and professional! He takes the time to explain the issues and repairs. He is a true asset to your company! "

Sabrina Mischal July 16, 2018

default image

"[Problem Resolution] The person who came out came over greeted me with a handshake and then proceeded to ask me what was going on with the system to my best ability he then checked out the system inside and out and made his professional opinion of what was going on with it"

ERIC & GWENDOLYN DANDRIDGE July 13, 2018

default image

"[Professionalism] Mechanic was professional, honest in his assessment and explained everything In easy to understand language. I would definitely recommend them."

EDWARD & EILEEN LORD July 13, 2018

default image

"[Service, Price, Timeliness, Technician] Did what was promised when it was promised for the price that was promised. Sounds simple but not many can get it right. "

Peter Dove July 12, 2018

default image

"[Problem Resolution] On time Professional Diagnosed problem and provided repair plan. John was great. "

SAL&MARY JO FARACE July 10, 2018

default image

"[Problem Resolution] John was great, assessed and fixed the problem. Explained problem.."

JAMARA JONES June 27, 2018

default image

"[Professionalism] Danny did an excellent job with timeliness, professionalism, and recognizing the problem. He also took time to explain what was going on in a way I (with no HVAC experience)could understand."

CANDY MASON June 26, 2018

default image

"[Professionalism] John was very professional, knowledgeable, and people friendly. My overall experience was beyond 5 star....."

DONYA COX June 25, 2018

default image

"[Service, Price, Timeliness, Technician] Best service I have ever had!! No one Company has ever come close to the level of expertise and professionalism that your personnel showed today!! I will recommend your company to all that need your services!!"

Ted Vandevere June 25, 2018

default image

My fiance and I just bought our first home and were looking for someone to check up on our AC system to make sure it was working properly before the brutal Richmond summer was in full swing. Bobby arrived promptly at 8:30am and was extremely knowledgeable and friendly. He inspected the units and provided a wealth of information that I find valuable as a first time home buyer. They are also a partner of our home warranty provider, so we feel comfortable with their accreditation, not to mention the convenience! 100% would recommend!

Jeff Wagner June 25, 2018

default image

"[Service, Price, Timeliness, Technician] Bobby was informative and very professional!! He representated your company to highest degree!"

Ted Vandevere June 7, 2018

default image

"[Problem Resolution] Your technician was very professional & knowledgeable & I thank you very much"

WARREN O COWAN June 7, 2018

default image

"[Professionalism] Danny my serviceman, professional, experienced and friendly..."

WALLACE PARHAM June 6, 2018

default image

"[Professionalism] The technician Danny called and let me know he was on his way. When he arrived he was very professional asking me questions about the a.c. unit. He tested the unit and told me what was wrong. "

JAMES JACKSON June 6, 2018

default image

"[Service, Price, Timeliness, Technician] I was able to schedule an appointment within a couple of days of calling. Good communication about my upcoming appointment. Arrived as scheduled, knowledgeable and price was good. Took the time to explain how future work could be done and what it would cost. I will be a repeat customer!"

Robyn Puryear May 9, 2018

default image

"[Professionalism] Appreciated his thoroughness in diagnosing my system and his ability to explain the situation. I’ve had technicians in the past who put in Freon without recognizing there was an obvious leak that needed to be corrected. I sincerely appreciated his knowledge."

CYNTHIA WILLIAMS May 9, 2018

default image

"[Service, Price, Timeliness, Technician] River City had excellent pricing, time frame of install, and the technicians were great to work with, and cleaned up, and removed all debris, and old unit. Pleasure working with River City. Thank you for your professionalism"

Bruce Worsham May 2, 2018

default image

"[Service, Price, Timeliness, Technician] This whole experience was great! The team was experienced, reliable, polite, kept everything cleaned. They explained everything they were doing getting your approval first. I highly recommend them. Thank you all so much!!!"

Kimberly Brown April 27, 2018

default image

"[Service, Price, Timeliness, Technician] Very pleasant and professional experience knowledgeable of situation, timely and courteous all perfect. I would recommend River City to friends, colleagues and co-workers, overall great job 😊"

PAUL MURRAY April 23, 2018

default image

"[Timeliness, Technician] So far all we've done is the estimate, but already I can tell I'm dealing with a quality company. Everyone has been friendly and the technician is very knowledgeable. He is even showing me ways to reduce the costs and has discussed things that the other companies didn't mention. They have been timely and have communicated with me throughout the process. "

Stephanie McKaig April 13, 2018

default image

"[Professionalism] Bobby Robinson....excellent service...knowledgeable and professional! Thank you.....Robert M Glasser MD"

ROBERT GLASSER April 9, 2018

default image

"[Service, Price, Timeliness, Technician] I appreciate the great service when the tech gets here. Every tech that has been here explains what they're doing and why. And usually I have a technician that's been here before, so that's a plus, as well."

Terri Sanislo April 5, 2018

default image

"[Service, Technician] Danny was our technician! He remembered us from installing our system last year. He explained what he was going to do. He serviced our system and gave me some good tips about fan usage among other things. Answered my questions and even asked about a family member. Very professional and friendly. Great to talk! "

Pat Farthing April 2, 2018

default image

"[Service, Price, Timeliness, Technician] Excellent work as always! I’d highly recommend your company!!!"

Betty Muoio March 19, 2018